Pre-Sales

Monnier + Zahner AG can look back on more than 65 years of construction of tools and special purpose machines, and we use this experience every day in contact with our customers and partners. Whether you need competent advice, are interested in developing machine designs or special purpose solutions, or would like to test the feasibility of your workpieces – MZ is happy to help you.

Consultation

Our multilingual sales team has an international slant and will respond to your enquiry quickly and reliably. Whether you’re looking to optimise an existing machine or considering investing in newer technologies and machines, MZ is there for you with help and advice. Our consultancy skills are in the following areas:

  • Validation and development of machine designs
  • Validation and development of machining processes
  • Manufacture and handling of workpieces
  • Cycle time calculations
  • Support with tool design
  • Automation solutions

Design

At Monnier + Zahner, we try to allow for the use of a standard machine solution as the basis for each project. In most cases, customer requirements are diverse, and we therefore plan and implement the machines according to the customer’s specifications. Designs of this kind include:

  • Machine extensions
  • Automation solutions
  • Integration of third-party components

Tests and feasibility

Production data such as cycle times, tool wear data or consumption values for planned products are often difficult to determine in advance. Quality requirements and compliance with standards are also becoming increasingly important issues. We at Monnier + Zahner are happy to help you in these areas with tests and feasibility studies on our test machines.

Menu

Pre-Sales

Monnier + Zahner AG blickt auf mehr als 65 Jahren Werkzeug- und Sondermaschinenbau zurück, diese Erfahrung nutzen wir täglich im Kontakt mit unseren Kunden und Partnern. Ob Sie nun eine kompetente Beratung brauchen, an der Erarbeitung von Maschinenkonzepten, an Sonderlösungen interessiert sind oder gerne die Machbarkeit Ihrer Werkstücke prüfen möchten – MZ hilft Ihnen gerne dabei.

Beratung

Unser mehrsprachiges Verkaufsteam ist international aufgestellt, es nimmt sich schnell und zuverlässig Ihrer Anfrage an. Egal ob es sich um eine Optimierung einer bestehenden Maschine geht oder ob Sie in Betracht ziehen, in neuere Technologien und Maschinen zu investieren, MZ steht Ihnen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Unsere Beratungskompetenzen liegen dabei in den Bereichen:

  • Validierung und Erarbeitung von Maschinenkonzepten
  • Validierung und Erarbeitung von Bearbeitungsprozessen
  • Fertigung und Handling von Werkstücken
  • Zykluszeitberechnungen
  • Unterstützung bei Werkzeugauslegungen
  • Automationslösungen

Konzeptierung

Wir bei Monnier + Zahner versuchen, als Basis eines Projektes jeweils eine Standard – Maschinenlösung in Betracht zu ziehen. In den meisten Fällen sind die Kundenwünsche diversitär, worauf hin wir die Maschinen kundenspezifisch planen und realisieren. Zu solchen Konzepten gehören:

  • Maschinenerweiterungen
  • Automatisierungslösungen
  • Integration von Drittfirmenkomponenten

Versuche und Machbarkeiten

Oft ist es schwierig, Produktionsdaten wie Zykluszeiten, Verschleissdaten der Werkzeuge oder Verbrauchswerte für geplante Produkte im Vorfeld zu eruieren. Auch sind Qualitätsanforderungen und Normhaltigkeiten immer wichtiger werdende Themen. Gerne führen wir bei Monnier + Zahner dafür Versuche und Machbarkeitsabklärungen auf unseren Versuchsmaschinen für Sie durch.

Menü