Social responsibility

Our employees are our potential. They make an enormous contribution to the success of the company. It is only with satisfied and motivated employees that we can achieve our goals, which is why we offer our employees interesting and varied work and the opportunity to play their part and develop their skills.

Basic and advanced training

To ensure that we can develop and manufacture our products to a high level of quality, we need well-trained and skilled specialists. The training of our apprentices is therefore very important to us. At our company, ten to twelve apprentices complete their vocational training as automation engineers, design engineers or multi-skilled mechanics, in each case earning a Swiss Federal VET Diploma.

With the peculiarities of the global markets and the rapid pace of technological change, continuous training of employees is essential. We encourage our employees to continue their training and contribute financially to its cost. A number of employees are completing further training at a higher technical college (HF) or university of applied sciences (FH).

Health

The health of our employees is important to us. In the design of our workplaces, we make individual allowance for the ergonomic and safety requirements of each employee. For employees who smoke, we also finance the cost of therapy to help them give up the habit.

Mobility

We encourage our employees to travel by public transport, reimbursing each employee who does so with the cost of a half-fare travel card.

Leisure time

To perform well at work, a healthy balance between work, family and leisure time is essential. For us, it's important that our employees are active in their leisure time. As a sponsor of the ice hockey club EHC Biel, we offer our employees free tickets for championship games. We also support cultural activities with the purchase of orchestra tickets.

Responsabilité sociale

Nos collaborateurs sont notre potentiel. Ils contribuent dans une large mesure au succès de l'entreprise. Nous ne pouvons atteindre nos objectifs qu'avec des collaborateurs satisfaits et motivés. C'est pourquoi nous offrons à nos collaborateurs une activité intéressante et variée, et la possibilité de s'investir et de s'épanouir.

Formation et formation complémentaire

Pour que nous puissions développer et fabriquer nos produits avec une qualité élevée, nous avons besoin d'un personnel bien formé. Nous accordons donc beaucoup d'importance à l'apprentissage. Dix à douze apprentis suivent leur formation chez nous au métier de constructeur/trice CFC, polymécanicien/ne CFC et automaticien/ne CFC.

Les particularités des marchés mondiaux et l'évolution technologique rapide exigent que les collaborateurs bénéficient sans cesse de formations complémentaires. Nous incitons nos collaborateurs à se former et participons financièrement aux coûts de formation. De nombreux collaborateurs suivent une formation complémentaire dans une école supérieure spécialisée ou dans une haute école spécialisée.

Santé

La santé de nos collaborateurs nous tient à cœur. Grâce à l'aménagement du poste de travail, les exigences en termes d'ergonomie et de sécurité pour chacun des collaborateurs sont prises en compte individuellement. Nous finançons de plus les frais pour les traitements d'aide à l'arrêt du tabac pour les collaborateurs qui fument.

Mobilité

Nous incitons nos collaborateurs à utiliser les transports en commun, en les indemnisant pour les frais d'abonnement demi-tarif.

Temps libre

Afin de pouvoir fournir de bonnes performances, un équilibre entre le travail, la famille et les loisirs est primordial. Il est essentiel à nos yeux que nos collaborateurs puissent organiser activement leurs loisirs. En tant que sponsor du club de hockey sur glace EHC Bienne, nous offrons à nos collaborateurs des entrées libres pour les matchs de championnat. En achetant également des places pour des événements musicaux, nous soutenons aussi la culture.