Social responsibility

Our employees are our potential. They make an enormous contribution to the success of the company. It is only with satisfied and motivated employees that we can achieve our goals, which is why we offer our employees interesting and varied work and the opportunity to play their part and develop their skills.

Basic and advanced training

To ensure that we can develop and manufacture our products to a high level of quality, we need well-trained and skilled specialists. The training of our apprentices is therefore very important to us. At our company, ten to twelve apprentices complete their vocational training as automation engineers, design engineers or multi-skilled mechanics, in each case earning a Swiss Federal VET Diploma.

With the peculiarities of the global markets and the rapid pace of technological change, continuous training of employees is essential. We encourage our employees to continue their training and contribute financially to its cost. A number of employees are completing further training at a higher technical college (HF) or university of applied sciences (FH).

Health

The health of our employees is important to us. In the design of our workplaces, we make individual allowance for the ergonomic and safety requirements of each employee. For employees who smoke, we also finance the cost of therapy to help them give up the habit.

Mobility

We encourage our employees to travel by public transport, reimbursing each employee who does so with the cost of a half-fare travel card.

Leisure time

To perform well at work, a healthy balance between work, family and leisure time is essential. For us, it's important that our employees are active in their leisure time. As a sponsor of the ice hockey club EHC Biel, we offer our employees free tickets for championship games. We also support cultural activities with the purchase of orchestra tickets.

Soziale Verantwortung

Unsere Mitarbeiter sind unser Potential. Sie tragen in ganz besonderem Masse zum Unternehmenserfolg bei. Nur mit zufriedenen und motivierten Mitarbeiter können wir unsere Ziele erreichen. Dafür bieten wir unseren Mitarbeitern eine interessante, abwechslungsreiche Tätigkeit und die Möglichkeit, sich dabei einbringen und entfalten zu können.

Aus- und Weiterbildung

Damit wir unsere Produkte in hoher Qualität entwickeln und herstellen können, sind wir auf gut ausgebildete Fachkräfte angewiesen. Deshalb ist uns die Lehrlingsausbildung ein grosses Anliegen. Bei uns machen zwischen zehn bis zwölf Lehrlinge ihre Berufslehre als Automatiker/in EFZ, Konstrukteur/in EFZ oder Polymechaniker/in EFZ.

Die Eigenheiten der globalen Märkte sowie der rasch voranschreitende Technologiewandel erfordert eine stetige Weiterbildung der Mitarbeiter. Wir motivieren unsere Mitarbeiter, sich weiterzubilden und beteiligen uns finanziell an den Ausbildungskosten. Mehrere Mitarbeiter absolvieren eine Weiterbildung an einer höheren Fachschule (HF) oder Fachhochschule (FH).

Gesundheit

Die Gesundheit unserer Mitarbeiter liegt uns am Herzen. Bei der Gestaltung der Arbeitsplätze werden die Anforderungen an Ergonomie und Sicherheit für jeden Mitarbeiter individuell berücksichtigt. Zudem finanzieren wir rauchenden Mitarbeitern die Therapiekosten, damit sie mit dem Rauchen aufhören können.

Mobilität

Wir motivieren unsere Mitarbeiter, mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zu reisen. Dafür entschädigen wir jedem Mitarbeiter die Kosten für ein Halbtaxabonnement.

Freizeit

Um im Beruf gute Leistungen erbringen zu können, ist ein gesunder Ausgleich zwischen Arbeit, Familie und Freizeit zwingend. Für uns ist es wichtig, dass unsere Mitarbeiter ihre Freizeit aktiv gestalten. Als Sponsor des Eishockeyclubs EHC Biel bieten wir den Mitarbeitern freie Eintritte für Meisterschaftsspiele. Durch den Kauf von Orchesterbilleten wird auch die Kultur unterstützt.